Kurwaldbahn - cable railway

Short facts

  • Bad Ems
  • trips by train and boat

One of the steepest funiculars in the world!

The two carriages of the cable railway link the town centre with the spa area on the "Bismarckhöhe". The cable railway manages the distance of 220 metres and a difference in altitude of 132 metres at a speed of 4 metres per second. It has a gradient of 78% and thus makes it the steepest one of its kind in the world. When you get to the station at the top you will have a wonderful view on the health resort and the Lahn valley.

On the map

Römerstr. 8

56130 Bad Ems


Phone: (0049)2603 9730

Fax: (0049)2603 973100

E-mail:

www.kurwaldbahn.de

General information

Openings
Friday, 30.10.2020 06:30 - 20:00
Saturday, 31.10.2020 06:30 - 20:00
Sunday, 01.11.2020 08:00 - 20:00
Monday, 02.11.2020 06:30 - 20:00
Tuesday, 03.11.2020 06:30 - 20:00
Wednesday, 04.11.2020 06:30 - 20:00
Thursday, 05.11.2020 06:30 - 20:00
Friday, 06.11.2020 06:30 - 20:00
Saturday, 07.11.2020 06:30 - 20:00
Sunday, 08.11.2020 08:00 - 20:00
Next steps