© Dominik Ketz

Spring hall

Short facts

  • Bad Ems
  • historic sites,…

In 1711, a princess from the House of Nassau-Oranien built a baroque bathing palace. Today it serves as a spa centre, with three healing springs bubbling up in its fountain hall.

The sophisticated bathing castle on the banks of the Lahn, now the Grand Hotel, attracts everyone's admiration. The House of Nassau-Oranien had it built at the beginning of the 18th century on the exact spot where the Bad Ems healing springs were used in the Middle Ages. Emperor Wilhelm I stayed in the eastern wing of the princely building during his more than 20 spa stays in Bad Ems.

In the fountain hall, there are three different springs - the Kesselbrunnen, the Kaiserbrunnen and the Emser Kränchen - right next to each other. With drinking glass in hand, bathers stroll through the Brunnenhalle from spring to spring and drink where they like it best. Guests of the hotel next door can dream of bygone imperial times on expansive rococo sofas in front of gleaming golden tables.

On the map

Römerstraße 1

56130 Bad Ems


General information

Openings
Thursday, 18.04.2024 09:00 - 20:00
Friday, 19.04.2024 09:00 - 20:00
Saturday, 20.04.2024 09:00 - 20:00
Sunday, 21.04.2024 09:00 - 20:00
Monday, 22.04.2024 09:00 - 20:00
Tuesday, 23.04.2024 09:00 - 20:00
Wednesday, 24.04.2024 09:00 - 20:00
Thursday, 25.04.2024 09:00 - 20:00
Friday, 26.04.2024 09:00 - 20:00
Saturday, 27.04.2024 09:00 - 20:00
Next steps