Protestant Martin's Church

Short facts

  • Bad Ems
  • churches/monasteries, historic…

The oldest church of Bad Ems built on historically significant ground

St. Martin is also the patron saint of this old church situated between the small half-timbered houses of the village centre. It was built on historic ground over a Roman fort in the 12th century. After a serious fire in the village the Romanesque church was renovated in the early 18th century. The tower got a baroque cover then. People would have liked a modern baroque style, but the stability of the medieval building forbade that. It can still be recognized today that the church tower formerly was a watchtower and a fortified tower.

General information

Openings
Wednesday, 08.12.2021 13:00 - 17:00
Sunday, 12.12.2021 11:30 - 17:00
Wednesday, 15.12.2021 13:00 - 17:00
Sunday, 19.12.2021 11:30 - 17:00
Wednesday, 22.12.2021 13:00 - 17:00
Sunday, 26.12.2021 11:30 - 17:00
Wednesday, 29.12.2021 13:00 - 17:00
Sunday, 02.01.2022 11:30 - 17:00
Wednesday, 05.01.2022 13:00 - 17:00
Sunday, 09.01.2022 11:30 - 17:00
Dayoff

Monday,Tuesday,Thursday,Friday,Saturday

Next steps