Römerquelle Spring

Short facts

  • Bad Ems
  • historic sites,…

The Roman spring, which is covered by a small temple with a mosaic floor between the banks of the Lahn and the Badeschloss.

Whether the Romans bathed in this water or drank it is not entirely clear. What is certain, however, is that the 42° C warm healing water of the Roman spring is drunk in particular for digestive complaints, and would therefore have served the ancient Romans well after a sumptuous feast. Drinking the water is free of charge.

Tip: Located directly on the Lahn hiking trail, this is the ideal place to top up your water bottle.

 

On the map

Römerstraße 1

56130 Bad Ems


General information

Openings
Wednesday, 24.07.2024 09:00 - 20:00
Thursday, 25.07.2024 09:00 - 20:00
Friday, 26.07.2024 09:00 - 20:00
Saturday, 27.07.2024 09:00 - 20:00
Sunday, 28.07.2024 09:00 - 20:00
Monday, 29.07.2024 09:00 - 20:00
Tuesday, 30.07.2024 09:00 - 20:00
Wednesday, 31.07.2024 09:00 - 20:00
Thursday, 01.08.2024 09:00 - 20:00
Friday, 02.08.2024 09:00 - 20:00
Next steps