Viewpoint Ernst-Vogler-Way

Short facts

  • Bad Ems
  • viewpoints/viewing platforms

The viewing pulpit offers a fantastic view of Bad Ems

The viewing pulpit offers a fantastic view of Bad Ems. It is connected to numerous Wanerwege such as the Romantik-Runde. The today wooded slope of the Klopp was a vineyard from the Middle Ages until the early 20th century. The old dry stone walls can still be seen today. Since 1896 the Bismarck-Promenade reminds of a walk of the former Chancellor of the Reich. The Ernst-Vogler-Weg with the viewing pulpit was laid out in 1912 as a promenade and follows an old vineyard path. While directly below us, the row of houses of former hotels in the Roman Street extends, on the slope of the Malberg, there are the villas, the Russian Church and the Kaiser-Wilhelm-Church as well as the Malberg cable car. Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

On the map

Ernst-Vogler-Weg

56130 Bad Ems


E-mail:

www.bad-ems.info

General information

Openings
Friday, 30.10.2020 00:00 - 00:00
Saturday, 31.10.2020 00:00 - 00:00
Sunday, 01.11.2020 00:00 - 00:00
Monday, 02.11.2020 00:00 - 00:00
Tuesday, 03.11.2020 00:00 - 00:00
Wednesday, 04.11.2020 00:00 - 00:00
Thursday, 05.11.2020 00:00 - 00:00
Friday, 06.11.2020 00:00 - 00:00
Saturday, 07.11.2020 00:00 - 00:00
Sunday, 08.11.2020 00:00 - 00:00
Next steps