Reconstruction Roman palisade

Short facts

  • Bad Ems
  • Roman Limes

Reconstruction of a palisade at guard post 1/93 of the Roman Limes

Reconstruction of a palisade at guard post 1/93 of the Roman Limes. From here, there was a view of the small fort "Auf der Schanz" and the guard post 2/1 on the Wintersberg south of the Lahn. The palisade trunks are made of oak and correspond to the original findings in length, diameter and construction.

On the map

Pfahlgraben 16

56130 Bad Ems


General information

Openings
Sunday, 20.06.2021 00:00 - 00:00
Monday, 21.06.2021 00:00 - 00:00
Tuesday, 22.06.2021 00:00 - 00:00
Wednesday, 23.06.2021 00:00 - 00:00
Thursday, 24.06.2021 00:00 - 00:00
Friday, 25.06.2021 00:00 - 00:00
Saturday, 26.06.2021 00:00 - 00:00
Sunday, 27.06.2021 00:00 - 00:00
Monday, 28.06.2021 00:00 - 00:00
Tuesday, 29.06.2021 00:00 - 00:00
Next steps